Thespian Troupe 2512

What is the Thespian Society?

Thespian Troupe 2512 is an active troupe in the International Thespian Society.  ITS is an association of theatre educators and schools whose focus is on maintaining a theatre learning community where talent and art are shared, new skills are learned, and the whole of theatre is explored. 

In order to become an official Thespian, high school students must earn at least 15 Thespian points and participate in at least two theatre productions.  Points are given based on the amount of work and level of dedication the student has shown during participation in productions, YouTheatre Camps, and other theatre activities.  Thespian inductions occur at the Theatre Banquet each spring.

Being a Thespian has its benefits.  Each member gets a subscription to the International Thespian Society monthly magazine, earns awards with points, and can participate in Individual Events contests at conferences.  Students must be official Thespians in order to be appointed to the Thespian Board.

Not a Thespian?  Don't worry!  You can still come to all the meetings, go to conference, and participate in productions.  Plus, you'll be earning points so you can become a Thespian.

18/19 Thespian Board

Maggie McDow

Vice President: 
Clare Martin

Lexi Moore

Katie Millard, Zoe Wenger

Nate Eisenberg, Gabby Nelson

Camden Burris

Noelle Smith

Tech Reps: 
Zach Brooks, Ellie Rauschenberg

Website Builder